State Libraries in Bavaria

The Bamberg State Library is one out of ten regional state libraries in Bavaria that are directly subordinated to the Bavarian State Library in Munich and belong to the business area of the Bavarian State Ministry for Science and Arts. Together with the Bavarian State Library and the libraries of universities und colleges, the regional state libraries work within the Bavarian Library Union (Bibliotheksverbund Bayern, in short BVB) in a cooperative service union.

Overview of the regional state libraries:

Amberg State Library (Provincial Library)
Ansbach State Library (Castle Library)
Aschaffenburg Court Library
Augsburg State and City Library
Bamberg State Library
Regional Library Coburg
Study Library Dillingen
Neuburg a. d. Donau State Library (Provincial Library)
Passau State Library
Regensburg State Library